19th July 2015


My plans for Monday, July 20th - Sunday, July 26th

Monday, July 20th:
My ASPA worker will visit me at quarter to four o'clock in the afternoon.
I will finish whatever housework I have left.

Tuesday, July 21st:
It's a gym day, which also marks the day I wash my hair. I will go to the fitness center in Tikkurila because Myyrmäki fitness center is on a summer break. I will do the usual workout, that is, walk on a treadmill for half an hour and then use all the exercise machines and then lift weights. Then I will go to the sauna.

Wednesday, July 22nd:
It will be a one- of- a- kind day; I will receive both my monthly allowance and my weekly allowance on the same day!
The first thing to do is to order a Museum Card; it's a card that costs 54 euros a year, and you can go to 200 museums around Finland for free for a year. I am also going to pay a commission to Sugar Lips.
I am going to visit the bank to withdraw the rest of the money, and recharge my travel card so I will be able to travel around the metropolitan area for a month.
Then I will buy the necessary food, and I also need to buy underwear and a new pair of pajama pants.
If I have enough money left, I will go to Tennispalatsi movie theater to see Mad Max: Fury Road in 2D. The movie will be shown at ten to two o'clock in the afternoon.
As it is Wednesday, I am going to replace the towels and scrub the bathroom.

Thursday, July 23rd:
Nothing special yet.

Friday, July 24th:
Another hair wash day, and gym day.

Saturday, July 25th:
I will do the weekly housework.

Sunday, July 26th:
I will go see my parents.

I slept on the sofa- bed last night, because I had left my mattress on the balcony to have it aired, it's been a while since I last did so.

I have noticed that for the past week, I haven't got much sleep. In the evenings I am so jazzy and fizzy it feels like hypomania, even if I have taken my medicine as usual. I don't know what causes this acute insomnia, but I have decided to exercise more often, it should provide a good night's sleep.

I started a new diary today, I shall take photos of it later.

I had pretty intriguing dreams and got up about at midday; usually when I get up late, I don't feel like having a wash and eating a breakfast, but I have decided that I will do the morning routines even if it isn't technically a morning anymore.

I called my mother and told hir I am coming over, then I rode my bicycle to Raappavuori.

Both of my parents were home. I was out of breath and slick with sweat, but I felt like I was glowing with energy, even after a short bike ride.

I made coffee and ate whatever I found from the kitchen. Later the day mom went to the Martinlaakso fitness center for a swim, and I did some housework and talked with my dad.

Later the day I rode my bicycle to Myyrmäki, and visited Myyrmanni shopping center.

The first thing to do was to go to Citymarket to look for towels; my current towels are years old and have awful lots of permanent stains that I can't and won't analyze.
First I was planning to buy towels from IKEA, but I have decided to buy Finlayson towels; they're made in Finland, and they have adorable colorful designs. I need three bath towels, six hand towels (three for bathroom and three for kitchen), two bath towels and two hand towels for visitors. That equals thirteen towels, five bath towels and eight hand towels.
My plan is to buy one towel each week, that way I will have a full set in halfway through October; when I have enough, I will wash them first and then throw away the old ones, they're so grubby and dirty that I cannot give them to charity.

Another thing I need is a new blanket and a pillow, Familon is a good Finnish company but their products are a tad bit pricey and they don't sell pillows and blankets in sets, they have to be bought separately. But that's okay.

I looked for soup bowls with Moomin design, but I didn't like the fact that they were made in Thailand. I don't think that if I buy them, the costs will go to supporting a community of single Thai mothers.

I rode my bicycle home, put it to the storage room, fetched my laundry from the drying room and went back home.

I had a little snack, wrote into my diary, and did some odd jobs around my home. I still need to wash the dishes, hoover and mop the floor under the furniture (my bed, sofa- bed, writing desk and bookshelf), scrub the bathroom, take the carpet out to dust it, stuff like that. It's getting a bit late so I might do them tomorrow.
  • Current Mood: accomplished accomplished
  • Current Music: The Ramones - Rock'n'roll high school