5th June 2016

heart

I got up very early in the morning, about at three o’clock (3:00 a.m.), because I simply didn’t feel like sleeping anymore now that I was already wide awake.

I took my morning medicine and changed my nightie into a bathrobe, and drank a cup of coffee.

Fortunately I managed to have a proper wash; floss and brush my teeth, use mouthwash, wash my face and put lotion on it, shower my underbelly, put lotion on my body, and dress into clean clothes. This time I wore a sunflower- yellow cotton blouse with a lemon- yellow sleeveless maxi- dress on it.

I also dabbed some of the cortisone emulsion on my scalp, I don’t know if the eczema has already healed but sometimes my scalp still itches a lot. Most of the emulsion was dabbed into my hair, but I don’t feel like cutting my gorgeous hair off again simply because of treating the eczema.

I made myself breakfast, a bowl of oatmeal with different kind of seeds, topped with organic honey, two satsumas, and a glass of milk.

I also stretched and exercised my feet, and did the facial muscle exercises, I also tried to do some yoga but it proved to be a bit painful, especially the “upward dog” asana.

Soon I felt bored enough so I decided to do my least favourite pastime, that is, wash the dishes.
I don’t know what makes washing the dishes so boring and annoying, I don’t feel the same way about hoovering or tidying up the bathroom, I actually enjoy doing them both.
At least I got to wear my new elbow- length rubber gloves that have a pink rose- pattern, and the best thing is that when the sink is finally empty, I can breathe a sigh of relief knowing that it was finally done.

It is ever so annoying to be awake so early that you cannot do practically anything without disturbing the neighbours. Of course, it does not stop actually stop me from disturbing the neighbours, but out of respectfulness and kindness, I don’t want to disturb them.

I took out the trash when it was about half past eight o’clock. There were some people walking their dogs, and the crisp morning air felt breezy and silky smooth on my face.

I spent most of the morning knitting and surfing on the Internet, and I also managed to clean my bathroom.

At ten o’clock in the morning, I went to the natatorium which was recently opened.
I managed to swim 100 meters, and then I lost my interest because the pool was full of swimmers and I didn’t have much room to splash around.

I went to the sauna and managed to spend a quarter of an hour there, chatting with the other ladies, and then I decided to leave.

I went to Citymarket and bought a bottle of organic wheat protein shampoo, two big cartons of milk, and a box of butter.

Once back home, I put the groceries to their rightful places, and continued knitting and blogging.

Later the day my friends Tintin, Emjuso, and her boyfriend Jore came to visit me. We had a good time, talking and laughing and drinking coffee. I gave Tintin a pair of my old shoes, or actually they were brand new but what do you know, they didn’t fit me even if they were European size 40 when I ordered them from an online shop.

Later the day Jore gave me and Emjuso a ride in their car to the latter’s apartment, Tintin went to their home. Once in Emjuso’s home, we ate smoky bacon flavoured crisps and talked about stuffs and listened to music.

I took a train back to Myyrmäki, once back home I microwaved myself a portion of vegetable lasagne that Tintin had left in my apartment, they had told me that I am allowed to eat it.

Tomorrow my ASPA worker will visit me at half past two o’clock in the afternoon (2:30 p.m.). After that, I will probably go Amos Anderson art museum, after all it’s the only art museum in the metropolitan area that is open on Mondays.
I also need to finish the rest of the housework; wash a load of laundry, and take the carpet and sofa- bed mattress outside to dust them.
  • Current Mood: content content
  • Current Music: Priscilla - I've never been to me
writing

My plans for Monday, June 6th - Sunday, June 12th

Monday, June 6th:
The first thing to do in the morning is to take a shower, and wash my hair.
I will finish the rest of the weekly housework; take out the metal & carton & paper waste to recycling, wash the dishes and wash a load of laundry, and take the carpet and sofa- bed mattress outside to dust them.
My ASPA worker will visit me at half past two o’clock in the afternoon.
I will go visit Amos Anderson museum as it is the only museum that is open on Mondays.
I will send a card to my best friend Suavecita, they have their name- day tomorrow.

Tuesday, June 7th:
It’s my best friend’s name- day!
I won’t go visit my mother, she has gone travelling. My friend Suavecita promised to come over to celebrate their name- day.
I will go to the Myöhätuuli youth group.
I will visit the gym, and do the usual work- out; first do some simple stretches to warm my body up, then I will jog on the treadmill for half an hour, and then use all the work- out machines.

Wednesday, June 8th:
I will wash my hair.
If I am awake early enough, I will go to a parish at half past eleven o’clock in the morning where they will distribute free groceries- bread and milk and fruits and porridge flakes and ready meals- for low- income people. After that I will go buy the groceries I still need.
I also need to fetch my mended Marimekko dress from the dressmaker.
If I have enough money left, I will go to movies to see Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows in 2D.

Thursday, June 9th:
I will go to the natatorium and try to swim at 200 meters.
I might also go visit a museum, I have decided to visit all kinds of museums in the metropolitan area as often as I can.

Friday, June 10th:
Another hair- wash day, preferably before I will go see my mother at noon, I want to look neat and clean in her eyes. She will give me 20 euros as usual on Fridays. 
I will go to the parish again at half past two o’clock in the afternoon, they will distribute free food again. After that I will go buy the rest of the groceries with the money my mother gave me.
I will start doing the weekly housework, this week I also need to replace the bed sheets.

Saturday, June 11th:
I will do the weekly housework. I will also go to the gym, and work out as usual.

Sunday, June 12th:
I will continue doing housework, and perhaps visit a museum. Another hair- wash day as well.