11th June 2017

star

Blessed Sunday!

This morning I woke up early, because I had a terrible need to pee. Then I went back to bed, and had plenty of dreams.

In one of them, I died. In that dream, right at the moment of my death, I was standing in a white room full of white smoke, or at least I think it was a room because it seemed infinite. I was spoken to by God, but I couldn’t recognize whether it was a female or male voice, or a child or a grown- up.
At first, I was sad and angry and accused them for not answering my prayers, and they told me that they actually had answered my prayers, but not in the way I had expected. Then they asked me if I wanted to return to my body, be born again, or go to Paradise. I chose Paradise; it was a huge, colourful town full of train stations and ice cream stands.

I woke up with a contended smile on my face. I took my morning medicine, had a quick wash, and dressed up. As it was two o’clock in the afternoon, I decided to go see my parents right away.

I called my mother and asked her if it’s okay if I come visit her, she said it’s alright. I checked the bus timetables, and then I left.

I took a bus to my parents’ home. Mom was there, my dad and brother had not yet returned from their vacation.
I drank coffee with mom, then we went grocery shopping, and then we ironed bed sheets.

Later the day I called my grandmother, and agreed that I will come visit her during Midsummer. It’s a boozing holiday in Finland, like the first of May, and that means there will be plenty of drunken creeps around. That’s why I want to spend it with my loved ones in the leafy suburbs.

I took a bus back home. I did some housework, and made French fries for both of us. Later the evening, we went to the nearest supermarket where we bought a packet of chocolate ice cream, two boxes of mac ‘n cheese, berry- flavoured protein smoothies, and strawberry- vanilla Danish pastries.

Once back home, we had a good time telling jokes and laughing a lot.

Tomorrow I will have an appointment with a doctor at the health center, I will have my ears pumped. I will ask the doctor to prescribe me some sort of lotion for my itchy scalp, and the constantly inflamed skin between my nose and upper lip.
I will go visit Pearl House right after that, and then I will go to Amos Anderson art museum. As for the rest of the day, I will do housework.
Tags: , ,
star

My plans for Monday, June 12th - Sunday, June 18th

Monday, June 12th:
I will have an appointment with a doctor at the local municipal health center at eleven o’clock in the morning. I will have my ears pumped, because they have been blocked with earwax since last Tuesday.
At the same time, I will ask the doctor to check my itchy scalp, and prescribe me or at least recommend some lotion that will help the constantly inflamed and flaky skin between my nose and upper lip.
Then I will go to Pearl House, and then to Amos Anderson art museum.
I will also do the rest of the housework; iron the laundry, tidy up the bathroom, and hoover and mop every single square inch of the floor, including from under the furniture, and wipe the kitchen counters, dining table, writing desk, and nightstand.

Tuesday, June 13th:
I will receive my weekly allowance. I will pay for my Microsoft Word, Netflix, and Spotify Premium subscription and buy a week’s worth of groceries.
I will go visit my mother, she will give me the weekly allowance.
Then I will go to the parish, the worker will be on call from 2 – 4 o’clock in the afternoon.
After that, I will go to the youth group in Late Winds.

Wednesday, June 14th:
I will go visit the Pearl House in Heart Cape for a little coffee and chitchat with the others, and perhaps go to an art museum. In the evening, me and Mirette will go see the movie The Mummy.

Thursday, June 15th:
My mother will give me the monthly allowance. I will use it to buy new brassieres and cycling shorts, and stock up on hygiene products.
I will go to the Museum of Natural Science, and then to the Sederholm House.

Friday, June 16th:
I will do the weekly housework; replace my towels and take the sheets off my bed and wash them, and put my blanket, pillow, and mattress to the balcony for the whole day to refresh them, and take out the trash.
I will go visit my mother, and then I will probably go to Kiasma.

Saturday, June 17th:
I will go visit the Helsinki Art Museum, and continue doing housework.
I will attend my friend Eleclya's homewarming party.

Sunday, June 18th:
I will go visit my parents. If the weather is fine enough, I will walk there and back.

Tags: