22nd April 2018

star

The situation right now 🙂

🍀 I have been farting a lot these days, lots of long loud farts.

🌹 I have been picking on my face all day; rubbing my cheeks, scratching my eyebrows, picking the dead skin off my lips, and picking my nose.

🌟 I also banged my fingers painfully on my writing desk and kitchen counter. At least I am not as prone to accidents as my friend Eleclya! 😁

☙ At some point I should book an appointment for a manicure, it's been approximately a year since the last time. I should have a manicure and a neck & scalp massage once a month.

🌵 I have been thinking of nominating Wednesday as another housework day, when I take out the recycling and scrub the toilet bowl.

🌍 Sometimes I feel aware of my physical feelings, and then I usually do something that alleviates the feeling. Like today my apartment felt a bit hot and smelly, so I opened the window. My face felt itchy, so I put lotion on it.

🧙‍♀️ I have decided to purchase myself a new money purse, pencil case, cosmetic bag, and another cosmetic bag because I need two of them; one for stuff like a comb, lip balm, and a small mirror, and another for wet wipes, panty- liners, band- aids, and stuff. I need to buy durable Finnish design like Marimekko and Globe Hope.
star

Lots of nice days in a row

As you can see, I stayed awake late into the midnight. I made plans for the next month, and wrote plenty of lists.
I also kept farting a lot, so I had to keep the window open the whole night, but it wasn’t that bad to wake up to birdsong and fresh spring morning air.

I had many dreams about the different kind of aspects of afterlife.
In one of them, it was fluctuating between foggy remains of an old town into a hellish nightmare, like in the movie based on the survival horror video game series Silent Hill.
In another dream, it was like the paradise in The Good Place, and in another dream, it was like the realm of suicide- committers in the book Kneller’s Happy Campers, on which the movie Wristcutters: A Love Story is based; a bleak suburban town full of pizzerias that served stale, greasy pizza.
In another dream, I was lying on the backseat of my dad’s car, my dad was driving, and my mother was sitting next to him. It reminded me of the rosy golden days of my childhood when my dad drove our family to meet our relatives, and how safe and loved I felt, as long as my troublesome big brother wasn’t there as well.

I got up about a little before two o’clock in the afternoon. I took my morning medicine, made a little coffee, and then I took a shower.
I washed my face, hair, and body, and also used the peeling gel on my face.
I have taken up the habit of “introducing” my skin into the different lotions and stuff that I am going to use in my 12- step Korean skincare regime, so my skin won’t get inflamed or anything like that.

I called my mother and asked her if I can come over, she said yes.
I packed my belongings, and rode my bicycle to my parents’ home.

Once there, my mom answered the door. Both mom and dad were home.
Mom made some coffee. I also drank orange juice, and ate a couple of slices of a bun loaf, some goat cheese, and two tomatoes.
Later the day I made a simple dinner for myself, ramen noodles and frozen peas, and mom boiled a few eggs.

I called my granny and talked with her for a while, we agreed that I will travel to her home on the eve of Mayday.

Later the day I left and rode my bicycle to my own home. Once there, I put the posture belt around my shoulders under my shirt, made some coffee, and surfed on the internet.

I fetched the laundry from downstairs and folded them, washed the dishes, and hoovered the visible part of the floor.

My plans are clear for tomorrow; I will go to the health center right after finishing my breakfast. I have this weird pain in my nose and throat, and my right shoulder is achy. I want to check if it isn’t an infection or an inflammation.
IF I am alright, I will go to the gym right after the appointment. I will do stretches and exercises.
My HoivaOnni worker will come for the weekly appointment at twenty minutes to three o’clock in the afternoon (2:40 pm), I will wash the dishes and iron the laundry during the visit.
I will go to Girls’ House, and after that I will go back home and do all the housework I didn’t do during the weekend; take out the recycling, and mop the visible part of the floor.
  • Current Mood: good good
  • Current Music: Garbage - Queer
star

My plans for Monday, April 23rd - Sunday, April 29th

Monday, April 23rd:
As soon as I have finished my breakfast, I will go to the health center; the area between my nose and throat is sore, and my right shoulder hurts. I want to check if it is not anything serious, like inflammation or infection.
If everything is fine, I will go to the gym right after the appointment. I will do stretches and then I will work out.
My HoivaOnni worker will come for the weekly appointment at 2:40 pm. I will wash the dishes and iron the laundry during the appointment.
After that, I will go to Girls' House.
As for the rest of the day, I will do the household chores I didn't do during the weekend.

Tuesday, April 24th:
I will go to Twinkle cafe, and give Mella a name- day card.
At some point I will go visit my mother, she will give me the weekly allowance.
During my last home party at Easter, one of my friends forgot their winter cap to my home, so I will mail it to them.
I might go for a walk or bike ride, or go to the gym to walk on the treadmill for an hour.

Wednesday, April 25th:
I will go to a knitting & novel reading group in a library in Helsinki.
Before that, I might visit a couple of art museums, and go for a walk or a bike ride.

Thursday, April 26th:
I will go to the gym, and do stretches and exercises.
In the evening I will go to the youth group at church. If the weather is fine, I will ride my bicycle there and back.

Friday, April 27th:
I will receive my weekly allowance from my financial adviser.
I will purchase an omnibus ticket to my granny's home town and back, and also purchase a ticket to the Ice Cream & Chocolate Fair in Helsinki on Sunday.
I will also pay my gym membership fee, and also pay for my Spotify Premium and Netflix subscription.
I will go visit my mother to collect the rest of the monthly allowance.
I will buy first class postage stamps, greeting cards, a meagre amount of groceries, and a new smartphone recharger.
I will go for a bike ride or a walk.

Saturday, April 28th:
My friends Eleclya will have their birthday party today.

Sunday, April 29th:
I will go visit my parents. If the weather is alright I will ride my bicycle there and back, and I will also call my granny during the visit.
In the afternoon I will go to the Ice Cream and Chocolate Fair in Helsinki.
After that, I will do all the housework I can before going to see my granny.
Tags: